Back in October I created a new music playlist, Panda’s Trick Or Treat. It was my homage to Halloween-inspired music. Last week I was driving in my car, listening to Sirius XM’s 1st Wave, when I heard a song that really made me think of Halloween.

Concrete Blonde’s Bloodletting (The Vampire Song) is one amazing tune. Only I didn’t think of it when I put my Halloween music mix together, since I didn’t own the song. I’ve enjoyed it over the years whenever I heard it on the radio, without ever knowing who sang it. I’m not a huge Concrete Blonde fan, but this song really rocks! It belongs in my music mix, so what to do? Well, since it’s my music mix, I decided to update it.

$1.29 later on iTunes and this song is now mine! I found the perfect spot for it, right after a somber Twin Peaks tune and just before the upbeat Los Straitjackets finale. I burned a new CD and updated my iPod, and now it’s all good. Creating cool music mixes really makes me happy!

Here’s the revised playlist, and you can listen to this updated music mix on 8tracks below: